(FR) Guide d’architecture moderne et contemporaine 1893-2020. Namur et Luxembourg provinces

Author: Cécile Vandernoot et Jean-Paul Verleyen (red.)

Publisher: Cellule architecture Brussels (2020)

Dimensions 17 x 24 cm

Pages: 496

Language: French

ISBN: 9782930705385

This fifth guide to modern and contemporary architecture devoted to the provinces of Namur & Luxembourg invites you to look at architecture differently, through a selection of four hundred and fifty-two projects located on maps, commented on by more than fifty authors, illustrated by nearly a thousand photographs and six hundred maps. These projects are the fruit of modernity revisited in each era by architects, from Art Nouveau to the present day: modest programmes or large-scale realisations, private commissions and public buildings.

This volume is produced in partnership with the Faculty of Architecture, Architectural Engineering, Urban Planning LOCI of UCLouvain and the Faculty of Philosophy and Letters of UNamur (PaTHs), under the supervision of Jean-Paul Verleyen and Cécile Vandernoot. Nicolas Bomal is the author of the photographic commission.

Cities and towns covered : (Province de Namur) Anhée, Andenne, Assesse, Beauraing, Ciney, Couvin, Dinant, Éghezée, Floreffe, Florennes, Fosses-la-Ville, Gedinne, Gembloux, Gesves, Hamois, Hastière, Havelange, Houyet, Jemeppe-sur-Sambre, Mettet, Namur, Philippeville, Profondeville, Rhisnes, Rochefort, Sambreville, Sombreffe, Somme-Leuze, Viroinval, Walcourt, Yvoir ; (Province de Luxembourg) Attert, Aubange, Arlon, Bertrix, Bastogne, Bouillon, Buzenol, Chiny, Daverdisse, Durbuy, Érezée, Florenville, Gouvy, Habay, Herbeumont, Hodister, Houffalize, Léglise, Libin, Libramont-Chevigny, La Roche, Marbehan, Nassogne, Marche-en-Famenne, Martelange, Messancy, Neufchâteau, Paliseul, Rendeux, Saint-Hubert, Saint-Léger, Sainte-Ode, Tenneville, Tintigny, Vaux-sur-Sûre, Vielsalm, Virton.

Offering both cultural and tourist tools, this collection of guides is an initiative of the Cellule Architecture of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation, with the support of the Wallonia Heritage Agency and Wallonia Belgium Tourism.


The other issues are devoted to:

Liège (2014)
Mons & Coeur du Hainaut (2015)
Tournai & Wallonie picarde (2017)
Charleroi Métropole (2017)
Namur & Luxembourg provinces (2020)