Call for Entries: 2015 EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards

By DOCOMOMO Belgium / August, 18, 2014 / 0 comments

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is Europe’s most prestigious prize in the heritage field. Every year, ed it honours the most outstanding heritage achievements from all over Europe. It recognises the excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and the media. It stimulates creativity and innovation, through the power of example.
In 2015, the awards will be given to up to 30 remarkable heritage projects and initiatives. Up to seven will be selected as Grand Prix winners and receive €10,000 each. One will get the Public Choice Award. The awards are  given in four categories: 

Research and Digitization
Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations
Education, Training and Awareness-Raising

More details: website and Mrs. Elena Bianchi (Heritage Awards Coordinator: +31 70 302 40 58,

Deadline to submit applications: 15th October 2014.

source: DOCOMOMO International